A good wine

This evening I finished a bottle of very mediocre Italian wine from yesterday and wanted just a drop more with my gorgonzola cheese so I opened a bottle of Cotes du Rhone. Now I am normally more partial to Bordeaux grapes (Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon, or even a Rioja or a Mourvedre like Bandol) but I was really impressed by this Cotes du Rhone. It was a bottle of E. Guigal, the year was 2001. Since I do not normally buy Cotes du Rhones, I must assume this bottle was given to me. I have no idea of the price tag.But it was good. I just had a little bit and am looking forward to continuing with it tomorrow with dinner

Leave a Reply

