Do we need any other language besides English?

I was asked to comment on how useful my languages have been to me. There is a commonly expressed view that we really only need English, that this is the only useful language to learn. Of course I do not agree. Here is my perspective on this.

One thought on “Do we need any other language besides English?

  1. Totally agree!I’ve read in a magazine that learning other langs increases your IQ because of using other brain parts.And I’ve also read that a research showed that listening to weird things to you also increases you IQ.Yes, we need other langs!

Leave a Reply

