How much time do I listen to languages every week?

How many hours a week do I listen to my languages? I was asked this by one of our learners at LingQ. Let’s see.

Breakfast dishes and clean up – 90 minutes
Drive to the office?? -?? 90 minutes
Occasional longer drive elsewhere in town – 90 minutes
Exercise – 240 minutes
Dinner dishes and clean up – 120 minutes
Chores, shopping, garage clean up, gardening, etc.?? – 90 minutes

90+90+90+240+120+90= 720 minutes a week = 6 hours a week * 50 = 300 hours a year.

That is probably an understatement, a significant understatement, but I do not know.

One thought on “How much time do I listen to languages every week?

  1. That is the thing we can learn everywhere as I do with an ipod shuffle and nano ipad/iphone every moment can be exposure to what you want to seek and learn today in this the information age!

Leave a Reply

