I am looking for advice on using Audacity

I do not use Audacity for recording, since I use Wire Tap Studios with my Mac. However, I know that many people do use Audacity.

On Saturday I will be participating in program put on by the very progressive University of Minho language department, who are actively encouraging local language teachers, to explore how to best to use the web for language instruction.

We will be looking at Audacity amongst other things on Saturday. Do any of you have tricks and tips re the use of Audacity, how to get started, best practices, how to use it for oneself, how to use if in a classroom, or whatever.? Please let me know. If there are good instructional videos on Youtube, I would appreciate hearing about them.

Many thanks in advance.

3 thoughts on “I am looking for advice on using Audacity

  1. Hi! I hope you don’t mind my answering on both of your posts. I like to help people with Audacity, so I see when people need help. :)I have a podcast that would be a lot of help! It’s called "The Audacity to Podcast." Although I talk a lot about podcasting, I’m also the only podcaster to feature Audacity in nearly every episode. So whenever I talk about Audacity, which is now in every episode, I share things that apply to almost anyone using Audacity???podcasters, musicians, and other audio-editing.Please check it out and let me know if you have any questions I can answer in the show.<a href="http://www.Noodle.mx/category/the-audacity-to-podcast/?utm_source=lingosteve.posterous.com&utm_medium=Blog_comment&utm_campaign=Comments">The Audacity to Podcast</a>

  2. Hi Steve, I started to use Audacity since it was the LingQ recomendation for posting my recordings in Spanish. LingQ offers a very good explanation about it in a html document. Now I use it for recording my meetings at work, and it is also usefull, although It is not so easy to edit the recordings. The best thing is that audacity is freeware so you can work with it in a matter of minutes.I hope my comments might bring some help.RegardsPaco.

Leave a Reply

