Bari meet up

I had been told that Bari was a town worth missing, and that Lecce was the town to see in Puglia. Maybe Lecce is more spectacular, but Bari is well worth visit. The town neatly divides up into the old medieval town, the late 19th century/early Mussolini inspired town, and the post-war town. The old town is in great shape, and great care is taken to keep it looking neat and tidy.

Carmen and I were hosted?? by LingQer Adalberto. We stayed at their apartment and were invited out to dinner!! A great time was had by all.

Pb090147Pb090151Pb090157

2 thoughts on “Bari meet up

  1. Are you still in Bari? I’m from a near city and am really happy that you found it interesting and worth seeing!!I am a linguist as well…a quite young linguist who started blogging on languages few months ago on http://www.glottovolante.tk. I’ve had a look at your method and I would like to review it in Italian on my blog. May I? And could we exchange links as well??I’m so happy I found out about you…by chance!Enjoy your travel wherever you are!Cquadro

  2. Claudia, Please feel free to review my method at LingQ. Please make sure that you take the time to experience how it works. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask.My wife and I are now in Sicily and still enjoying Italy.I would be pleased to exchange links.Steve

Leave a Reply

