A lively conversation with Susanna Zaraysky on language learning – Part 1

Susanna Zaraysky is an accomplished polyglot who has written a new and interesting book called Language is Music where she explains her views on language learning. I cannot resist?? talking about this subject, and it did not take a lot of prodding on our LingQ forum to get me to reach out to her. She kindly agreed to chat. We spoke for about 45?? minutes in total.

I have divided the discussion into 6 parts. In the first half. I interview Susanna and in the second half Susanna interviews me. Susanna’s voice comes through loud and clear. The recording of my voice is not quite as good, but I hope you able to hear me. If not at least you can hear Susanna.

You can find lots of videos with Susanna at youtube. She has been interviewed in English and Spanish. Just search for her by name.

One thought on “A lively conversation with Susanna Zaraysky on language learning – Part 1

  1. Please also include direct mp3 url with RSS feeds, so we can directly listen to it on Google Reader and not have to come to this boring webpage.

Leave a Reply

