Finally getting to Russia, maybe

I have to go Riga on my wood business in late May and hope to take advantage of this to visit Russia. I just have to renew my passport (you need to have at least 6 months validity left on your passport to get a Russian visa) and get my Russian visa in time, all of which I think I can manage.

Any suggestions on where to stay in St.Petersburg and Moscow? I mean reasonably priced and pleasant hotels.

The dates look like the first week of June in St. Pete’s and second week in Moscow.

I would also like to make an excursion to some of the older historic towns and would appreciate any advice.

I hope to have some LingQ meetups too!

And now I am off to the passport office.

Leave a Reply

